Forum

Best Wedding Photog...

Notifications
Clear all

Best Wedding Photography Lens for Fujifilm?

1 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

I'm a wedding photographer using a Fujifilm X-T5, and I'm looking to invest in a new lens that will take my photos to the next level. I want a versatile lens that performs well in various lighting conditions, from dimly lit churches to bright outdoor ceremonies.

I'm considering the Fujinon XF 16-55mm F2.8 and the XF 50-140mm F2.8, but I'm open to other suggestions. Ideally, I'd like a lens that offers excellent sharpness, fast autofocus, and beautiful bokeh for portrait shots.

If you have experience with Fujifilm lenses for wedding photography, I'd love to hear your thoughts and recommendations. What lens do you think would be the best choice for capturing those once-in-a-lifetime moments?

1 Answer

Here are my thoughts on the lenses you mentioned and an additional recommendation:

1. Fujinon XF 16-55mm F2.8: This is a versatile zoom lens that covers a wide to standard focal range, making it ideal for capturing various scenes at a wedding. The constant F2.8 aperture ensures excellent low-light performance and beautiful bokeh for portraits. It also offers fast and accurate autofocus, which is crucial for capturing fleeting moments. This lens is a solid choice for wedding photography.

2. Fujinon XF 50-140mm F2.8: This telephoto zoom lens is perfect for capturing intimate moments from a distance, such as the couple's exchanging vows or the first dance. The F2.8 aperture provides excellent subject separation and bokeh, making it ideal for portrait shots. It also has fast autofocus and built-in image stabilization, which is helpful in low-light situations. However, it may be less versatile than the 16-55mm for capturing wider scenes.